Teach Me Linux https://teachmelinux.com Learning Linux made easy! Mon, 16 Oct 2017 14:20:09 +0000 en-US hourly 1 135272299 Using The Date Command With Examples https://teachmelinux.com/using-the-date-command-with-examples/ https://teachmelinux.com/using-the-date-command-with-examples/#respond Mon, 16 Oct 2017 14:20:09 +0000 https://teachmelinux.com/?p=202 https://teachmelinux.com/using-the-date-command-with-examples/feed/ 0 202 How To Use The Read Command In Bash Scripts https://teachmelinux.com/how-to-use-the-read-command-in-bash-scripts/ https://teachmelinux.com/how-to-use-the-read-command-in-bash-scripts/#respond Sat, 14 Oct 2017 19:05:07 +0000 https://teachmelinux.com/?p=198 https://teachmelinux.com/how-to-use-the-read-command-in-bash-scripts/feed/ 0 198 How To Change Default SSH Port In Linux https://teachmelinux.com/how-to-change-default-ssh-port-in-linux/ https://teachmelinux.com/how-to-change-default-ssh-port-in-linux/#respond Thu, 12 Oct 2017 08:42:22 +0000 https://teachmelinux.com/?p=173 https://teachmelinux.com/how-to-change-default-ssh-port-in-linux/feed/ 0 173 Basic Linux Commands For Linux Newbies https://teachmelinux.com/basic-linux-commands-for-linux-newbies/ https://teachmelinux.com/basic-linux-commands-for-linux-newbies/#comments Thu, 05 Oct 2017 06:08:36 +0000 https://teachmelinux.com/?p=138 https://teachmelinux.com/basic-linux-commands-for-linux-newbies/feed/ 2 138 Using Expect As A Command In Your Bash Scripts https://teachmelinux.com/using-expect-as-a-command-in-your-bash-scripts/ https://teachmelinux.com/using-expect-as-a-command-in-your-bash-scripts/#respond Mon, 02 Oct 2017 07:34:24 +0000 https://teachmelinux.com/?p=148 https://teachmelinux.com/using-expect-as-a-command-in-your-bash-scripts/feed/ 0 148 How To Check Your Kernel Version In Linux https://teachmelinux.com/how-to-check-your-kernel-version-in-linux/ https://teachmelinux.com/how-to-check-your-kernel-version-in-linux/#respond Mon, 02 Oct 2017 02:08:24 +0000 https://teachmelinux.com/?p=142 https://teachmelinux.com/how-to-check-your-kernel-version-in-linux/feed/ 0 142 Using APT-GET And APT On Debian/Ubuntu/Linux Mint https://teachmelinux.com/using-apt-get-and-apt-on-debian-ubuntu-linux-mint/ https://teachmelinux.com/using-apt-get-and-apt-on-debian-ubuntu-linux-mint/#respond Fri, 29 Sep 2017 12:23:11 +0000 https://teachmelinux.com/?p=130 https://teachmelinux.com/using-apt-get-and-apt-on-debian-ubuntu-linux-mint/feed/ 0 130 How To Switch Between Shells In Linux https://teachmelinux.com/how-to-switch-between-shells-in-linux/ https://teachmelinux.com/how-to-switch-between-shells-in-linux/#respond Fri, 29 Sep 2017 01:38:39 +0000 https://teachmelinux.com/?p=127 https://teachmelinux.com/how-to-switch-between-shells-in-linux/feed/ 0 127 Managing Local User Accounts And Groups In Linux https://teachmelinux.com/managing-local-user-accounts-and-groups-in-linux/ https://teachmelinux.com/managing-local-user-accounts-and-groups-in-linux/#respond Thu, 28 Sep 2017 09:19:07 +0000 https://teachmelinux.com/?p=117 https://teachmelinux.com/managing-local-user-accounts-and-groups-in-linux/feed/ 0 117 Using CAT And Bash Redirection To Write To Files https://teachmelinux.com/using-cat-and-bash-redirection-to-write-to-files/ https://teachmelinux.com/using-cat-and-bash-redirection-to-write-to-files/#respond Sat, 16 Sep 2017 23:45:23 +0000 https://teachmelinux.com/?p=109 https://teachmelinux.com/using-cat-and-bash-redirection-to-write-to-files/feed/ 0 109